1973 – 1982

1973: General Admission Fee $2.00

1975: Jeanette Jamieson elected President, marking this the first time a female member became President of the RAS Board.

1976: Construction of a new chain link fence and a new five window ticket booth at the east entrance.

1977: 125th Anniversary

Membership Fee $2.00

General Admission Fee to the Fair $2.50

1978: First Dinner Theatre “Country Roads Jamboree”

1980: Construction of new building beside the old Drill Shed/Educational Building. Members called it the “Blue Building.”

1982: President Don Thompson cleared the wilderness-like area west of the McKnight house to create Thompson Lane, providing another entrance to the fairgrounds

Scroll to Top